Updated: Dec 8, 2021

The British Automobile Racing Club took centre stage at Brands Hatch on the weekend November 6/7 for an action-packed penultimate event of the season that saw this year’s BTRC champions crowned.

In front a huge trackside crowd at the Kent venue, edge-of-the-seat entertainment was served up across both days as title battles went down to the wire.

The headline acts of the weekend proved to be five unmissable contests from the British Truck Racing Championship. Delicately poised at the top of both the Division 1 and Division 2 standings, the on-track action saw the pendulum in the standings swing back and forth – and it was captivating to watch.

The destiny of the Division 1 title went down to the very last race of the season but when the dust settled, Ryan Smith had done enough to be crowned champion for the sixth consecutive year. Entering the weekend needing to overturn a small points deficit, the Mercedes driver produced a superlative performance to storm to four commanding victories and with it, championship glory.

In Division 2, Jock Borthwick, Willem Breedijk and Steven Powell shared the spoils however it was Craig Reid that wrapped up the title.

46 views0 comments